Webinar

The Complexities of SV Analytical Ultracentrifugation: AAVs are not Simple, Binary Systems

September 3, 2020

Description

Register Here

Abstract

Date: September 3, 2020

Time: 6pm CET / 12pm ET / 9am PT

As SV-AUC becomes the go-to method for quantitation and characterization of AAV, caution must be taken during the experimental design and analysis. The heterogeneous nature of the intermediate capsids, possible self-associations, pressure effect of the hydrodynamic shape of the capsids, and even the approach to the data fitting are factors that must be carefully considered. A complete and robust understanding of the aforementioned factors along with a strong experimental design can produce reliable SV-AUC methods suitable for cGMP qualification and beyond.

Speaker

Dr. Lake Paul

 Founder and President, BioAnalysis, LLC

Learning Objectives

  1. Identify approaches to correctly analyzing AAV systems
  2. Applying Analytical Ultracentrifugation (AUC) in a cGMP environment
  3. Develop proper experimental design for AAV systems and extracting the correct information